Posted in The Hen House, The Scoop from the Coop

No Joke Homemade Stain Remover!!!!

Okay, ya’ll, I’m gonna kick myself for not taking pictures of this one!!!! Honestly, I didn’t think it was gonna be worth crowin’ and cluckin’ over. See, my daughter, slipped something stained into the wash that I didn’t catch. A light blue shirt, to be exact, and the stain was a big glop of chocolate milk. Who knows how long the thing was in her room and of course, my luck, I tossed it right into the Dryer after not catching it before it hit the washing machine.

(((Insert inner screams of frustration HERE)))) As I was folding clothes, coming face to face with permanent damaged goods. Everyone knows that if a stain makes it to the dryer, if it gets baked in by high heat, there is NO going back. 

As dismal as it seemed, though, I decided to try something….
Equal portions of Arm & Hammer Washing Soda, Blue Dawn Dish Soap and Hydrogen Peroxide. 

Roughly equal, I mean, I didn’t measure or anything. As I started a fresh batch of clothes, I mixed the solution and then poured it all over the stain, working it in a little with an old, soft bristled toothbrush. 

Then I walked away with a world of doubt. Again, the stains were baked in. When I came back, though, to put what was in the washing machine into the dryer, I happened to glance back that the shirt and in the amount of time it took the machine to wash a load of clothes, my little solution took that baked in stain RIGHT OUT!!!!! 

I’m floored. FLOORED!!! And TICKED cuz I didn’t take pics!!

And instead of waiting to test something else, I’m so excited about it, that I just wanted to shout here and now! This recipe is no joke! 
Stay tuned for updates (pics) becaus I’m about ready to dig up every baked in stained bit of laundry I can find and test it some more! 

Author:

Stylist. Cover Artist. Author.

Need to Cluck or Crow? Reply Here!

